Some people think that schools should stop using books and, instead, use videos, computers, and other modern technology for teaching. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds that educational institutions ought not to educate learners through traditional methods such as books since youngsters are losing interest in them, instead, it should be replaced by technologies namely films, video games and computers. From my perspective, I partly agree with such a point of view and will analyze it in the following essay.

On the one hand, while there are several threats this trend can pose, I personally believe it contributes to certain advantages. First and foremost. It is able to enhance interactions between learners with learners and educators. Physical documents can easily cause boredom, since no images or activities are used during lessons, meanwhile, using colourful images on Television can draw their attention and show excitement towards it. Hence, lesson-themed presentations are frequently used. Additionally, with digital devices, teachers have the ability to design and organize minigames that relate to the lessons. As a result, children are engaged in practices such as solving puzzles and teamworking, nurturing their productivity and creativity. Therefore,it can be said that digital devices usage in class is encouraged.

On the other hand, despite aforementioned benefits this trend offers, there are numerous concerns attached with this trend.One key issue is that the well-being of children is threatened. Due to the excessive exposure of eyes with a digital screen,their eyes are hurted and tired. Consequently, these can lead to possible nearsightedness and other illnesses.

In conclusion, while I acknowledge that this trend threatens the health of children, I believe that if individuals using technologies appropriately during class time, it can give students and educators numerous advantages.