Some people think that schools should teach students financial management, while others believe it is the responsibility of parents. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While it is argued that students should learn financial management at schools, others are in favor of the accountability of parents. From my perspective, there are benefits to engaging in both views.

There are compelling reasons why some people advocate the opinion that financial management classes should be taught at schools. Firstly, teaching programs help students broaden their horizons. This is because these programs contain diverse topics and usually include outdoor activities and theory lessons, which help students significantly gain experience and avoid some risks regarding money such as unsuccessful investments. Secondly, financial classes will teach students how to make decisions wisely in the future. Teachers will instruct students to make spending plans effectively and also what they should do if they have a large sum of money. For these reasons, I believe that educating finance to students lies with schools.

On the other hand, there remain some reasons that financial management education is the parents’ responsibility. The first rationale is that parents can educate their children from gained experience. This means that the children will raise awareness of the importance of money and understand how difficult it is to make money. Moreover, parents can set an example for students to follow. Children tend to replicate parents’ gestures; therefore, they have to teach children early in terms of finance to ensure children’s holistic development and avoid criminal behaviors such as double-dipping. For these reasons, I also believe that parents play a crucial role in guiding children to manage finances reasonably.

In conclusion, there is an ongoing debate whether educating financial management for children lies with parents or schools. I am of the opinion that both parties are beneficial for children’s development.