Some people think that scientific techniques are better for growing food, while others believe it is better for food to grow naturally. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

Individuals that support the idea of utilizing scientific techniques to grow food believe so because of many reasons, such as the quality of food can be largely improved by utilizing modern scientific technology, specially for fruits. Moreover, the quantity of food could always be increased by using modern day technology to manage the increased demand of food all over the world, particularly crops. Additionally, a large number of factors important in food production can be controlled using scientific technologies. For instance, control of water usage, or protecting the fields from infestations.

On the contrary, people who support the natural production of food also do so on many valid grounds. For instance, food produced organically is more nutritious in quality as well as taste, such as milk that is produced using steroid injections is less beneficial for health as compared to the milk that is prodcued organically. Moreover, scientific technologies often involve altering the natural appearance of the food, taking away the organic look specially for fruits and vegetables. Lastly, the recent extensive scientific research has also proven that food produced in organic and natural way adds great value to the health and prevents diseases in the long term.

In conclusion, food that is produced utilizing the modern day science can be of a better appearance, large quantity, as well as more controlled in terms of its production, but the food produced organically is of better taste and holds higher nutritional value. I believe food should be grown naturally.