Some people think that sending criminals to prison is not effective. Education and job training should be used instead. Do you agree or disagree?

It is being said that criminals should be given education and job training rather than sending them to jail. I disagree because it will be Encouraging for culprits to commit a crime without having a fear of going to prison and this option is not suitable for those seeking for justice.

The first reason behind my disagreement to The idea of educating them is that it will encourage people further to commit a crime because they would devoid of any fear related to prison. It will also be instrumental in increasing different types if crimes, however, if we adhere to the traditional style of punishment, it will instill the fear of strict punishment in their heart and mind. For example: in Pakistan in 1970’s, to diminish rape cases, the government of Pakistan declared that the rapists will be hanged in pubic and after this The rape cases diminished drastically.

And the other reason why this is a foolish idea because people who seek for justice will be left disappointed and it will discourage them and consequently they will lose faith in judiciary and law and order; furthermore, it will have a negative impact on the society and their concerns will seem to be unheard even after the punishment because this penalty is nothing infront of prison.

To sum up, giving criminals this penalty to redeem themselves and educate them might be beneficial for people who commit crime but for society, it will prove to be detrimental. Therefore l, in my opinion, the old or traditional punishment is viable.