Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drinks that are scientifically proven to be bad for people's health. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

First of all, let’s think about any harmful material that is bad for people’s health; There will always be other ways to access scientifically proven unhealthy food even if they are forbidden from being sold. For example, people could access scientifically proven unhealthy food by illegal transportation from other countries or even make them at home. Telling people they can’t have something would likely make them want it more.

Prohibiting shops from selling food or drinks that are scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health would not be the best solution; in doing so, people might think it would limit access to scientifically proven unhealthy food, but it would not stop the problem from its core, the lack of knowledge. By stopping access to scientifically proven unhealthy food through shops would not solve the problem it would shift it to a more harder one, stopping illegal transportation.

A better solution would be attacking the problem from its roots. By increasing education and public awareness about the danger health issues that could cause very deadly deceases from scientifically proven unhealthy food, people would likely change the habits accordingly. Additionally, removing ads and increasing the prices of scientifically proven unhealthy food would tell consumers that these products are not worth the cost, resulting in fewer people eating unhealthy food.

In conculotion, if we banned shops from selling food or drinks that scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health this would be a temporary solution: after a while, people would tell others how to get these scientifically proven unhealthy foods, causing the ban to be useless. the only lasting solution would to change the mentality and habits of people.