Some people think that spending a lot of money on wedding parties and other celebrations is just a waste. Others, however, think that such events are necessary, so spending money on them is acceptable. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In this modern era, it is often argued that holding expensive parties to celebrate weddings or other achievements is a waste of money. This essay will discuss whether it is critical to spend money on such events or whether it is unnecessary.

While some parts of society believe that celebrating events and achievements is wasteful, I disagree that it can not be useful. By celebrating events, people can create memories about their successes or happiness, which will be memorized by them for many years. In this way, people can also share their achievements to their friends and families, sharing the happiness that they get during the celebrations. Additionally, some achievements are worth to be celebrated as they may only occur once in a life time, so they should be written in history. For example, the first time a man, Neil Armstrong, steping his foot on the moon is a milestone for the mankind. Therefore, the celebration of it is necessary, and spending a lot of money on it is not wasteful.

However, it is also noticeable that to hold such events the financial situation should also be considered. This is because every person has different financial resources, so they may not be able to afford expensive parties. In this case, I believe the amount of money spent for events should be align with everyone’s budgets. A small and simple party that is attended by beloved ones will not decrease the happiness that people felt during the event. For instance, medium-class citizens could hold a private wedding party with less than a hundred visitors, spending a small budget on that party and saving the money for their future needs in their marriage life.

In conclusion, I believe that achievements and important events are acceptable to be celebrated with expensive parties, as they are intended to create memories that will last for decades. However, people should also consider their financial budget in helding parties, so it will not burden them financially in the further time.