Some people think that sports stars earn too much money, while others believe they deserve their high salaries. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Professions that represent and contribute to the society should always be held in high regard. While some individuals think Sports person who are successful earn a good chunk of money, others reject this stating this notion is unfair.This essay will analyze both views with examples to demonstrate points and prove arguments along with my opinion.

There are various reasons why people think that successful sports persons can make good amount of money.Firstly, Sports persons represent the whole nation globally by competing with other country’s players and makes the nation proud.Secondly,it takes decades to be successful enough to play worldwide and entertain and motivate youth.For example,Olympic players are often awarded with millions of dollars by government to appreciate them and they also make money by working in advertisements.

However,l agree with those who argue that other professionals like doctors and teachers should be given more money instead of paying a lot to sports professionals because they contribute to society by providing health care and education respectively resulting in better living standards. To exemplify, in case of an emergency, doctors are always available in hospital still they are paid very less as compared to others.Hence,Future generations will not prefer these professions as their career since there is no growth resulting in lack of doctors and other professionals in society.

To conclude,l personally believe other professionals who contribute in economic growth deserves more money to prevent a shortage of such professionals in future.