Some people think that students should study only the subjects that are useful for future careers, such as science and technology. Others believe that students should also study subjects like art, music, and history. Do you think students should study only useful subjects for jobs, or should they study a wider range of subjects? Give your opinion.

The topic that pupil should study only the useful subjects which are oriented to their future field, while the critics of this belief opposes while advising to involve diversed subjects. This essay discuss both the views with my opinion.

The proponents mentions that, while schooling, pupils should focus only on the subjects needed in their future field. The view suggests that the children’s valuable time be saved and focus should only be on the selected subject they choose. The advantage, if this view implements. For example: If a student is interested in accounting more and in his institution he is studying subject of engineering, then there is no point to understand complicate maths as accounting requires knowledge of basic maths.

However, the opponents emphasises on the importance of learning variety of subjects and thus, advises that knowledge from various subject is useful for development of an overall intelligence. For instance, in society, if a person have knowledge of diverse areas, it is automatically linked to his high intelligence and high overall knowledge.

In conclusion, I firmly support the view that, students should only learn the subjects that will be a part of their field in the future, as having knowlegde of other sectors can be built when the need arise by just simply reading about the topic as this occurance will be low.