some people think that students should wear uniforms at school, while others believe that student should be free to wear whatever they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some say uniforms are a must for students, while others believe they should be free to wear whatever they want to express their free will. In the following paragraph, I will discuss both views and present my own opinion.

Students should wear uniforms in school for a few key reasons. Firstly, wearing uniforms promotes equality by hiding economic differences. In Bangladesh, students come from different financial backgrounds, and uniforms make sure no one feels left out because of their clothes. Secondly, uniforms minimize distraction from learning, letting students focus on their studying. Schools in Bangladesh have found that, when students wear uniforms, they are less worried about how they look and concentrate on their study. Thirdly, uniforms help students maintain discipline. By wearing the same clothes every day, a discipline behavior automatically grows inside them, and this helps them rest of their life. In short, uniforms help students focus, discipline, and feel equal at school.

On the other hand, there are also some key reasons why the requirement of wearing uniforms at school can be problematic. Uniforms restrict student personal expression. By limiting wearing clothes, students are not able to show their personality through clothing. In Bangladesh, students are more likely to wear outfits that reflect their personality and cultural background; however, uniforms prevent that. Secondly, sometimes uniforms make students uncomfortable in hot weather. For instance, in the hot summer, it is very annoying for them to wear full sleeve dresses. In contrast, in the winter, it is very hard for them to wear limited dresses. Another concerning issue is, there is no proven benefit of wearing uniforms. Till now, there is no certified research that shows students increase their knowledge by wearing uniforms. Overall, uniforms can create challenges to feel comfort and express their personality.

In conclusion, although there are some benefits and drawbacks, I strongly believe that uniforms should be must for students to build inequality and discipline.