Some people think that studying at university is the best way to prepare for a successful career, while others believe that gaining work experience is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is argued that pursuing higher education is the best preparation for students’ career paths. While many people believe that they should enter the forcework immediately after finishing school. Personally, I think undertaking university studies offers more benefits.

There are several reasons why students should go on to further education. Firstly, this helps them to be equipped with useful knowledge and develop competence which enhance their academic results and problem-solving skills. Secondly, attending a college or university allows people to meet new people and learn valuable lessons and experiences improving their communication skills. Moreover, studying in a university entails more occupation opportunities for students because various professional jobs require a university qualification such as: teacher, doctor or engineer.

Starting working at an early age offers some advantages to students’ future careers. This provides them with practical experiences which enables them to gain life skills and to get used to dealing with unexpected situations in workplaces. In addition, entering the labour market instead of studying at university increases the workforce for countries, which helps reduce financial burden on education. However, many jobs ask for a basis, others demand for in-depth knowledge and speciality understanding.

In conclusion, although starting work early has several positive impacts on individuals and society, I believe that completing university education is the best way to result in a satisfying working life. As I see it, students should seek part-time jobs while studying at a college to accumulate life lessons for themselves.