Some people think that studying at university is the best way to prepare for a successful career, while others believe that gaining work experience is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is a school of thought that pursuing university and college is the most appreciable way to triumph a successful career, while others argue that applying for a job right after graduating from highschools is more considerable. In this essay, I will evaluate both sides before proposing my opinion.

On the one hand, it is true that universities and colleges provide an academically profound and tremendous environment which is conducive to both the general knowledge and professional expertise of students. As a result, attaining tertiary education facilitates the greater chance of landing a well-paid job. Moreover, attending a higher education alleviates the phenomenon of knowledge ignorance, leads to a deeper focus on learning and practicing of students and ultimately results in obtaining the bachelor’s degree. Consequently, not only do the university graduates have the risk of unemployment mitigated but also they hold more opportunities of getting a high-paid job.

On the other hand, to some extent, there are compelling reasons why a group of people concur that getting a job after graduating from high school is way more advantageous. Without spending four years or more enrolling and attending high school or colleges allow people to be exposed and keep close to the societal characteristics. Therefore, they are able to become more determined, self-reliant and mature. As a result, people will have their experience accumulated and their careers promoted quickly. Additionally, without pursuing higher level education, people with underprivileged backgrounds can reduce the cost of studying and start earning money earlier.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that seeking for jobs straight after graduating from high schools can be a prominent choice among the less affluent class with a view to getting a job, I would contend that pursuing tertiary education is a least perilous and superior way of achieving a successful occupation.