Some people think that studying in a college or a university is the best way for students to prepare for their future career. However, others think they should leave school as soon as possible to develop their career through work experience. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Currently, students who finishing their high school face with the most challenging decisions is whether to go to college or skip studying to pursue their job through practical work experience. In my opinion, while higher education is the right choice for some people, it is not for everyone.

On the one hand, going to college straight from high school is the popular option because statistically, those with a college diploma earn more money and are less likely to be unemployed. For instance, a study reported by Vietnam News, around nienty percent of learners from HUST (HaNoi University of science and technology) after graduated has gained an occupation with monthly earnings ranging from fifteen to twenty millons VND, with a negligible unemployment rate among postgraduates. In addition, attending tertiary education make a chance for students to learn valuable skills, such as verbal and written communication, time management, critical thinking, and problem – solving skills, that can help them succeed in any career.

On the other hand, going to work immediately after high school would be a better choice for those pursuing careers that does not require a degree, such as trainer, electrician, and therapist. Individuals who struggle with university education or can’t afford paying for their studies perceive obtaining a degree as both costly and time-consuming. Besides, gaining an early- working enables to earn money, fostering a sense of independence and confidence. Moreover, it provides practical exposure to real-life situations, aiding in making informed decisions about future career paths.

In conclusion, choosing between pursuing higher education and entering the workforce requires careful deliberation and the willingness to make sacrifices. Therefore, individuals should consider the various advantages and disadvantages associated with each path to determine the most suitable option for their future endeavors.