Some people think that success is the best measure of intelligence, while other think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

A number of individuals claim that success is the best indicator for wisdom, while others believe that it can be measured in different ways. I believe that success isn’t the best way to estimate someone’s knowledge because a high intellect usually suggests way more than material things like money or diplomas. It is also not efficient to estimate one’s intelligence based on their growth due to the deceitful society principles.

While getting accepted in prestigious institutions, such as Harvard or Cambridge, imply that an individual is most likely to have a high IQ level, there are other factors that influence one’s intellect. Genuine intelligence covers a lot more than just a high student record. There are a lot of types of human intelligence. Additionally, competences like spatial skills and intra-personal abilities are only a few examples of dexterities that shape one’s intellect. Therefore, intelligence manifests itself in various forms and cannot be estimated only by personal accomplishments.

Secondly, measuring someone’s mental capacities only by their achievements isn’t exactly accurate in today’s corrupt society. Wealthy families are, obviously, privileged in most cases, therefore gaining unfair advantage towards success. For example, modern influencers like Kim Kardashian, who was originally born in a rich family, are more likely to gain accomplishments and popularity than regular people. As a result, financial resources and connections from an early age are extremely beneficial for later social growth despite the individual being intelligent or not.

In conclusion, while success may indicate high ambition and intellectual capacity, I believe that calculating knowledge solely based on that, is wrong. Wisdom can be demonstrated through various aptitudes that can help with navigating through life.