Some people think that teenagers should do some unpaid work in the local community. Some people believe that it benefit both young people and society as a whole. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that teenagers should do more volunteering in the local community to make it more beneficial for both society and young people. I completely agree with this view because teenagers will prepare for the adulthood pressure from an early age. Also, they can fight any social anxiety or any social communication problems with teamwork and their coworkers.

Young people will be prepared for adulthood lifestyles if they start to work at a young age. When teenagers volunteer at a local community, they will learn from their mistakes and work on them as they gain experience. They will have the chance to make and learn from their mistakes and will not do them again once they step into adulthood. Adults will have much more pressure at work because of a lack of experience if they had not worked as teenagers because they cannot make any mistakes, or it will cost them their job.

Moreover, teenagers tend to have severe social anxiety, and being busy might help with it. At local communities there will be lots of people who know each other. One can feel both comfortable and surrounded by people, but still they will have actual work to do rather than worry about what many people think about them. It can also help with communication skills, especially when working interactive jobs. For instance, cashier, support teacher, or guide. They need to see a lot of people a day, and that helps their personality to be flexible, leading them to be outgoing with a lot of people.

In conclusion, volunteering as a teenager can lead to many benefits for a better future, like communication skills and preparing for adulthood.