Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Some people argue that the best way to reduce crime is to give the death penalty. On the other hand, others however believe there to be better alternatives to reducing the crime rate.

One side of the argument, supports the idea of implementing the death penalty. This side argues that with having such consequences, the effect this would happen when people said it wouldn’t lower the rate of serious crimes being committed, and would have people second-guessing their actions. For instance, in Malaysia, committing such heinous crimes such as murder, drug trafficking, and treason, could lead one to the death penalty. Thus, the crime rate being low in the country.

on the other hand, the other side of the argument thinks that imposing such a sentence such as a death penalty is simply too cruel of a punishment. It could be dangerous for those who have been wrongfully convicted of committing such crimes. For example, they are being numerous council people who later on would be found not guilty of committing crimes that they were convicted of, but who’ve already faced the consequences.

In my opinion, those who have committed such heinous crime, should absolutely face the death penalty as a way of justice for those who have been victims and the hands of the convicted.

Regardless of where we stand on such topics, we should always take such things as being convicted and sentencing with much care and must not take it lightly so that we do not wrongfully punish the innocent