Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Some people believe that best way to reduce the crime is death punishment while others believe there are some better solutions of reducing crime. In my view, some of the crime should be fined or put in jail either short or long-term imprisonment while some of the crime should be given as death penalty. I will provide to explain about this essay.

To begin with, the number of incidents has increased in the world especially in Indian Subcontinent, Africa and in the USA because their laws are not strict and not able to get the justice for the person who died especially related to sexual harassment, caste and religious violence, property of family members or killed by gangsters. The government should implement death punishment for murderer. Therefore, some people would be scared of this situation. It will reduce the number of incidents in the future. For example, The Indian law of justice are not strict for those who murder the person. Some powerful criminal persons are trying to give money to government for releasing them from the jail.

On the other hand, others people believe that there are some alternative solutions of reducing the crime. People who are criminal on raping the person, pickpocketing the money, robbery from a bank should be fined by the police and put them jail for short or long-term imprisonment. The jailer should implement severe punishment for prisoner. Therefore, the people will not make mistake for next time. It will automatically reduce the crime. For instance, In Arab Countries, the government implement variety of severe punishment for people who commit the mistake.

In conclusion, the government should implement the alternative punishment who commit the mistake. Therefore, the people will get justice of incident and it will reduce criminal in the future.