Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

With the ongoing crisis of distinct criminal incidents escalating on a global scale, detbate has sparked upon worldwide media regarding whether punitive measures would be the best way to address the unfavorble consequence of crime.

Majority propotion of individuals belive that the establishment of longer prison sentences would cope as an effective mechanism to not only provide a longer period of time for the criminals to rehabilitate but also to prevent potential recidivism. Moreover, an extended prison sentence length would also intimate individuals whith the intention in pursite of offensive active which would preculde further unfavorble criminal outcomes.

However, the other half involved in the discourse in the length of prison sentences argues that by increasing the interactions between prisoner may further stimulate their anti-social behavior and that such a great length of isolation from the society would prevent them from reforming their character by returning to the greater society. In addition from an economic perspective, lengthy prison sentences are extremely cost and resource consuming where various government reports have depicted that a notable amoung of resource has been spent on the every-day activities inside prison facilities.

From my perpective, I belive that an effort in navigatign through the underlying stimulants towards the anti-social acts of violence is a crucial process before we may began implementing any procesures. It has been evident throughout many infamous criminal incidents as well as experts reporting that majority of the offenders have either suffered through vulnerble family or social circumstances of emotional torments such as trumas and disbilities. In this case, I fimly believe that more compassionate approches towards rehabilitating those who have committed minor crimes in which would provide them with an opprtunity to reform their distortedly shaped characters back into the broader public, whilst those who have conducted sierious misdeeds such as murder should be held accountable with death in justice for the innocent lives being killed.

Ultimately, whilst I consider both sies as pragmatic analysis, Ibelieve that more efforts related in the process of researching the undelrying influcnes that may catalyse the antisociality among offenders as something that the Government should be put in consideration of before firmly setting any policies in stone.