Some people think that the development of technology helps to reduce crime, while other people think that it encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the contemporary world, technology has been upgraded to an extent that can have numerous effects to mankind, depend upon their way to handle it. Few individuals believe that advancements mitigate illegal activities, however, other think it nourishes criminal activities. The following paragraphs with elaborate both view points and my personal thoughts about the debate.

To initiate, information technology is serving like a helping hand for crime branch in order to capture criminals and for giving them proper punishments, while taking into consideration the brutality of their misconduct. To explain, there are various experts devoting their time in developing mobile applications that can provide a more transparent tracking feature that will eliminate crimes like kidnapping by providing correct data regarding the accurate location of an individual. For instance, a major proportion of extortion cases are tackled by cyber cell units operating and a crime investigation bureaus in USA.

Conversely, cyber crime has become popular in every nation, because of the availability of technical equipments to various people following the criminal ideologies. To elaborate, smartphones having capabilities similar to computers are common among various individuals, they are basically cheap and that is why it has become more easier to purchase and use these equipments to operate various operations like, scam calls, extortion, buying and selling drugs, and money laundering.

I opine that, the upgradation and advancement is possible, because there are certain loop holes that exists in every electrical equipment, by gaining access and mastering these loop holes, a criminal and a hacker can do whatever he or she wants to do in order to execute his or her cruel operations.

In conclusion, the way in which an individual is using a technological equipment matters a lot. Developers can do in depth research for eliminating loop holes and making technology more secure to its users.