Some people think that the government should establishe free libraries in each town.other believe that it is a wages of money since people can access the internet at home to obtain information.Discuss both views and give your opinion

The debate persists on whether governments should invest in free libraries in towns, as it is seen as a waste of money due to easy internet accessibility. However, I personally believe that it is better to have modern web-based resources. Both views, along with my opinion, are discussed in the following paragraphs.

There are certain benefits of investing money in constructing public libraries. First and foremost, libraries provide the authenticity of the materials and a genuine platform for the community. Libraries not only curate professionally vetted materials, ensuring accuracy and credibility, but also serve as reliable platforms for communication, interaction, and connectivity. Additionally, libraries provide historical printed materials to elderly citizens, enabling them to access books, educational publications, and newspapers, as they lack the tech-savvy skills to access the internet. For example, the membership of seniors is far higher than that of youngsters in public libraries, as they are unable access to the internet to get information.

On the other hand, surfing the internet and visiting libraries have certain benefits. The primary advantage is the ease of access to any type of information. Surfing the internet offers easy access to vast amounts of information from anywhere with an internet connection, providing unparalleled convenience compared to visiting physical libraries. Another benefit is that the internet not only offers a complete multimedia experience, such as texts, videos, audios, and graphics, all at once, but also provides more timely information as it is constantly updated. For example, nowadays children are very much attracted to e-books as they provide audio-video novels, which makes them more interested in reading.

In my opinion, accessing information through digital sources is cost-effective. While erecting a physical library would be expensive, the internet provides cost-free information most of the time.