Some people think that the government should establishe free libraries in each town.other believe that it is a wages of money since people can access the internet at home to obtain information.Discuss both views and give your opinion

There has been a long-standing debate as to whether the government ought to open free libraries in each town, while some people advocate that this is money-consuming due to technological advancements, others argue otherwise. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own rationale.

One convincing reason is that libraries may significantly enhance the concentration of people, compared with using the Internet. Therefore, it is understandable that students from numerous famous universities use their libraries as a place for studying and working. Specifically, in Ho Chi Minh, many parents sent their children to the libraries to avoid social media platforms and digital games, which distract their offspring’s minds. Moreover, some specialized knowledge cannot be publicized on the Internet due to copyright issues, so the town should have libraries to serve and raise the residents’ educational background. For example, if the students in Vietnam want to delve into a machine structure, then they will have to go to the nearest library and borrow the books that are related to their demands, boosting their level of knowledge.

On the other hand, opponents contend that accessing to Internet is offering a lot of convenient functions to obtain valuable knowledge. A major factor is that today’s AI platforms trained their chat bot to have the ability to analyze and summary the information very succint. For example, a famous Vietnamese professor said in the Vietcetera podcast: “Internet and AI platforms is becoming one the most important teacher for people”. Instead of searching in the books for complex knowledge, today’s people can easily access to the knowledge and have clear explanations for numerous facets of life. Additionally, in some far-flung regions, the knowledge may be backwards compared to the modern society. Therefore, the government should offer some digital devices for local people and guide them how to use it to find information properly. Particularly, Son La is offered a lot of computers by the government, supporting a lot of students and adults have access to the newest knowledge.

In conclusion, although both arguments are reasonable to a certain extent, I firmly believe that Internet may be the alternative measure for local libraries. Looking ahead, it is crucial for individuals to learn how to use Internet efficiently in the age of Internet and AI.