Some people think that the government should provide free public libraries in every town, while others think that this is a waste of money because people can access to information on the Internet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that public libraries should be provided by the government in each city, while others believe that every piece of information is available on the internet, and providing libraries is only a waste of money. Although you can find anything online, this essay believes that libraries have books which are authentic and accurate.

On the one hand, the internet is now available everywhere, and it has an abundance of information regarding everything. In other words, people can search for any news or any online book or watch documentaries to gain knowledge. Furthermore, it is one of the fastest ways to search for anything and learn about it, and people can do it by sitting at their homes. As a result, it can save them time and money, and they can utilize it on other things. For example, historical documentaries and books are easily accessible through broadband, and you can watch or read them. However, some material on the internet is not accurate.

On the other hand, free libraries can help civilians to access legitimate information without any cost. This is because libraries have books by original authors, and people want to read them, but some are not financially stable enough to buy them or pay to read them. Moreover, it can help senior people to spend their time in the library to learn about different cultures and histories, and adolescents can enjoy themselves by reading story books. In China, for instance, mothers usually take their children to libraries, so they can read various stories and novels. Therefore, free libraries give them accurate and legitimate knowledge, which is favorable for them.

In conclusion, despite the fact that the internet is easily available to all to check data online, this essay thinks that public libraries without cost will give them accurate and updated information.