Some people think that the government should provide free public libraries in every town, while others think that this is a waste of money because people can access to information on the Internet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding free public libraries. Some group of individuals believe that the government should provide free public libraries. However, others claim that this is a waste of budget. Therefore, before starting my opinion, both views will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

Examining the former opinion, the primary argument the supporters would put forward is that every citizens can access to libraries, because some people don’t have the internet to be able to access to online information, especially in rural areas. In addition, they also believe that providing free libraries could reduce the usage of the internet cost. Nowadays, electricity cost is very high. Thus, people are trying to use the internet as ilttle as they could, in order to lessen their household costs.

On the other hand, those in favor of the latter opinion have their own argument. To begin with, they claim that to have free libraries in every town is not worth the budget , seeing that it costs a lot of money to built. Moreover, some researchs said that the proportion of inhabitants using public libraries have decrease significantly. Therefore, the government should spend their financial plan on more vital things, such as public services and transportion. Furthermore, they firmly believe that the majority of books in those libraries are not updated, it usaully are imported once, due to its high transpotation cost.

To conclude and offer my position, there are convincing arguments on both sides. However, i certainly favor the latter opinion.