Some people think that the government should provide free public libraries in every town, while others think that this is a waste of money because people can access to information on the Internet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although some people argue that offering free public libraries for individuals is a waste of government’ funds, other, myself included, are convinced that it is crucial to bring with no cost for people.

On the one hand, there are people who believe that maintaining free public libraries in this era where internet is widely accessible for everybody is extremely non-essential. They state that most of information we need to use are available in the online platforms, therefore, it allows individuals to access educational materials regardless of location and save a lot of time for them to explain their problems. For example, when people want to search some professional knowledge, they always have an instant accessibility to acquire a new horizon.

On the other hand, I strongly agree with the government should bring those public libraries, as people can approach reliable educational materials, unlike on the online platforms, there may be have some inaccurate information. Without these resources, their abilities in learning can be limited, which make individuals harder to improve literacy of rural areas. As a result, an inequality issue between the disadvantaged groups facing a lack of access to technology and the advantaged ones can be solved step by step.

In conclusion, there are strong arguments both for and against free public libraries. Nevertheless, I maintain my original position that these constructions are a critical investment, as they provide equal access to people, especially those who are low-income families or live in rural areas and simultaneously contribute to country’s economic growth.