Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the digital world, we are tightly bound to screens in one way or another. I believe to find some mental peace and relaxation, people do plan international trips. Increase in tourism may lead to negative impact on environment but whether it should be restricted or not is a debatable question. I highly disagree with this approach of banning people to come and admire the beauty of world.

We have humongous list of beautiful places all around the world and it’s not bad at all to visit those places for own leisure. Moreover, sometimes people visit other countries for business purpose, health issues too. I agree all this incomings of new people from another country increases the risk of environmental issues, like they don’t have adequate knowledge on how to keep the surrounding clean and litter free. Tourists need transportation for their commute as a result increase in air pollution. Few people unintentionally damages the natural environment like throwing waste in oceans.

All the aforementioned problems can be addressed easily and can be minimized. There are multiple ways to do so like running an awareness campaign to enlighten the people how to keep the environment clean. Pasting the posters to encourage people to use dustbins and if necessary keep penalty for defaulters. Nowadays, more people are well educated and they are concerned about the global warming and related issues.

To conclude, I would say It’s an undeniable fact that tourism is directly proportional to country’s economic growth too. Even for few countries it’s the major source of revenue. So restricting the tourist is definitely not a solution for improving environment.