Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this modern era, the impact of international travel on the ecosystem has become a controversial argument. While some proponents argue that it has a positive effect on natural habitats, some opponents and I take a different stance, as deforestation and plastic disposal have a detrimental effect on wildlife. This essay will discuss my argument in more detail.

To begin with, despite the regulations legislated by the authorities, many companies are trying to cut down forests to build resorts that attract more tourists. This means that when international corporations harvest trees to run big businesses, they make more money. As a clear example of this, the vast majority of Egyptian enterprises are trying to improve their financial situation. Therefore, it can be said that these firms should be outlawed due to their harmful effects. In addition, plastic waste has become a common occurrence in historical places as a result of overcrowding, and the environment has been exposed to the irresponsible behavior of people in these places.

In other words, if visitors do not follow the rules established at historical sites, tons of plastic containers will appear, and animals will be deeply harmed by these materials. A hungry turtle can see this, mistaking the transparent bag for a jellyfish and suffocating to a painful death. Accordingly, in the final analysis, the harmful effects of universal travel cannot be ignored.

In conclusion, after this essay reflects the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that global tourism not only leads to deforestation but also to widespread plastic disposal. Ultimately, I strongly believe that multinational corporations should be banned from financing new projects.