Some people think that the main factors influencing a child's development these days are things such as television, friends, and music. Others believe that the family still remains more important. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

Children’s development is influenced by various factors, but l believe that a family bonds have a deeper impact than elements like social media or friends. The close connection within the family plays the most crucial role in shaping a child’s values and growth.

Nowadays, a lot of teenagers spend their time watching videos on YouTube or listening to music with their friends, Therefore, pupils receive non-quality information from different sources. However, this influence has positive and negative characteristics. For instance, teenagers can find out about education programs to obtain good knowledge. At the same time, unwanted content or useless songs can degrade teenagers since they receive disposable information, which wastes their time. Also, watching films with violence, they will take bad habits from their heroes.

On the other hand, children’s following an example from parents and their behaviors are

reflected in most cases on them. For instance, if parents have smoking habits, children may imitate them in an attempt to seem older or emulate their role models. This behavior can lead to detrimental consequences, such as early smoking initiation. However, parental influence can also be positive, shaping children into better individuals. Parents are more experienced than their friends since they have a successful track record and have the opportunity to guide their children towards healthier habits and behaviors for their future life.

Despite the influence of social media and peers, family remains a crucial role in shaping a teenager’s character. Values and guidance from family have the last impact on a child’s outlook and development.