Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. In this task you should: Explain the first point of view Explain the second point of view Add your opinion

Happiness can be varied based on multiple factors such as their goals, emotions and achievements. While some people believe that the teenage period is the happiest period of their life, others think that more happiness comes in adult phase despite having more responsibilities. I will discuss both mentioned sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why teenage period is the happiest phase of life.

To start with, teenagers can have new experiences and challenges that excite them most. For instance, most of the people learn to drive two-wheelers and four-wheelers at the young age. Acquiring such new skills lead to get more motivation, which is helpful to overcome more challenges. Apart from that, their body is highly active so that they can play games which requires intense physical stamina. Because of that, they have strong belief to complete whatever they can think of.

Moreover, they do not have to worry about anything other than their study. As there are less responsibilities compared to adults, youth can have more free time to do various activities to stay relaxed. Having free time and relaxation leads to more happiness.

Coming to the adults, owing to the stress and pressure of their workload, they are not able to get such free time to rest. They have huge responsibilities on their shoulder like parenting, managing time for family and loved ones, handling personal work as well as housework. After twenties, happiness comes from either loved ones or in case of having huge income.

In conclusion, teenage period brings more happiness due to not having serious commitments towards their life whereas there are several responsibilities one needs to manage in their adulthood.