Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. In this task you should: Explain the first point of view Explain the second point of view Add your opinion

What is the happiest stage of one’s life: teen or mature? It is argued by some people that the teenage phase is full of enjoyment, while others think that along with responsibilities, adult life is the funniest one. This essay will discuss how no financial burden and other family duties make youth years happier, and how better job opportunities, and feelings of independence work with each other to create a balanced satisfied mature life. In my opinion, adulthood brings more happiness than childhood.

To start with, because of no economic issues and other family tasks, the teenage years are considered as the happiest times. In a typical family, instead of involving children in their money matters, parents keep them busy with either studies, sports, or other fun activities, because of this, a child neither feels depressed about money nor worries about family responsibilities. In short, the more the child stays away from finances, the more he enjoys a stress-free and happy life.

In contrast, although adulthood deals with greater family assignments, a successful career along with an independent life are the keys to pleasure. After graduation, it becomes easier to find a relevant job that can secure one’s future, which ultimately results in pleasant years. In addition to it, a mature person enjoys the feelings of independence, which results in more confidence, and more self-centered decisions, and eventually leads to an easy life. So, in summary, adult years not only bring responsibilities but also give rise to a better career and independent feeling.

In conclusion, some people consider teen life as a funny life, however, others rate the adult phase to be both the most enjoyable and happiest one. In my viewpoint, a mature life brings more happiness as compared to a youth life.