Some people think that the teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject they are best at or they are most interested in. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, development of educational systems is highly relevant. It is quite difficult topic where takes place a plethora of methods and opinions. I agree with extend that not every school student should concentrate on all subjects.

Firstly, I believe that if someone is interested in a certain sphere, they will be successful only by developing their abilities to become best in it. For instance, I know a plethora of examples where children that were bad in some disciplines had a great success in others. I have heard about a practice when a child who is bad in studying the certain subject, was given by their parents to a tutor to learn more about the disciplines where he or she is better informed.

Secondly, modern school students are overwhelmed all the time due to exams, complex homework and other stress factors. Concentration on all subjects makes children feel stressed and anxious, that obviously makes their grade worse. Importantly, not all disciplines will be required in the future. For instance, I had bad progress in some subjects that I was not interested in just due to their uselessness for my future career. I used to be best in drawing and was going to be a designer, so I didn’t spend much time learning subjects like Maths and Chemistry.

In conclusion, I would like to say that in my opinion, not all children should learn everything they have in the school curriculum due to the fact that it can cause mental health problems and just be unnecessary for them.