Some people think that the teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject they are best at or they are most interested in. To what extent do you agree?

Proceeding the modernization of the world of education, some hold this belief that teenagers should focus solely on the subjects they are fond of, while others think they should concentrate on all subjects. His auther can’t help to deny that the latter seems rather more sensible.

Contrary to popular belief, focusing only on the subjects that one likes, does not serve one well. Choosing to delete some of the subjects from the teenagers’ curriculum puts their futures at risk. Although they may assume they like one subject better than the other, they have not yet studied all that there is to it; therefore studying solely what they think they like will only narrow their point of view and they won’t have the chance to explore everything else. One can’t help but wonder how someone who has no knowledge of sociology is going to be an illustrious artist, or how someone who has only studied buisiness all their life will be able to leed a successful multinational company without having learnt a language or two.

Knowing the fact that one should in fact follow what they truly admire, some people take a dim view of omitting options without having considered them. These people, including this author, reckon teenagers to be far too young to decide what the curriculum should look like. The schools are responsible for familiarizing teenagers with what the world has to offer, and however uninteresting that offer may be, it does merit a chance to be at least tested out so that the youngsters can widen their horizons. Also, we must not forget the fact that there rarely is a subject that doesn’t somehow include another within itself, so there is no escape from a multidisciplinary academic life; Taking the example of an unfamous youtuber/sociologist who analyses rap songs from a sociological viewpoint.

In conclusion, despite the necessity of following the path to which teenagers show the most interest, it is not very sensible to set all the other options aside.