Some people think that using animals for experimentation purpose is cruel, but others believe that it is necessary for the development of science. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether doing live animal experiments have two sides or just for the benefits of all mankind.While utilizing live animals for experiments helps human progress faster, I insist that it’s both cruel and essential.

Some people believe that live animal testing can help us better examine the newly developed drugs before they cause adverse effects directly in humans.Mice have been used to test whether ingredients in drugs have an dominate effect on the human nervous system.This study greatly advances the rationality of the use of drug applications in the treatment of patients which is in the interest of all mankind.

However, other people believe that the issue in utilizing live animals for science is black and white. These people point that subjecting animals to pain and torture is truly barbaric. For instance, apes are often used in live animal experiments because they are the most similar to humans. If some drugs have side effects, they may also experience the pain which is inhumane. On the other hand, they also support that these experiments are necessary since everyone don’t want to sacrifice themselves for the progress of mankind.Although people pity the animals, they have more pity for themselves at the same time.So doing experiments on live animals looks like a project that has to be done.

I agree with those people who believe the experiments have two sides.As shown,it’s too cruel for animals,but in fact, we have to consider the progress of mankind, so it is still necessary to conduct animal experiments within a reasonable range.