Some people think that we learn best through in - person interaction with a teacher in a classroom. Others believe that online is more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern society, the role of learning by online teaching methods is a subject of debate. While some argue that we can learn thoroughly when attending face-to-face offline classes with teachers, others believe that we can learn things more comprehensively and efficiently through online classes. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting a reasoned opinion.

Advocates of learning in offline classes believe that we can learn more when we have in-person interaction with our teacher, besides that teacher can also check that students are paying attention to their study by taking regular tests and quizzes in class. For example, in schools and universities, where offline classes are scheduled for students to learn things about their subject. Teachers can pay attention to each student and can make their progress reports by checking their capabilities in taking presentations and oral tests of them. Moreover, a healthy and competitive environment is essential to make students motivated to study, and even attending presentations given by students helps those students who don’t have particular knowledge of that field. Additionally, online classes distract children and require constant data connection and if they attend more classes on laptops and computers, it can cause them physical and mental problems like obesity and eye problems. So offline classes are an effective way of learning.

On the contrary, skeptics of offline classes believe that when students attend online classes they have more time for their study as they don’t have to travel for classes and no big space is required for online classes compared to offline classes. For example, during the pandemic, COVID-19 in 2019, online classes played a pivotal role because schools were closed due to the widespread virus and then students started learning through online platforms like Zoom meet, and Google Meet. Teachers used many visual presentations, videos, and tools to teach things to students. Moreover, because of online classes students were able to learn those topics that were boring, but by using animation and teaching by online tools they developed an interest in those topics.

In my opinion, I do believe that both online and offline methods are effective teaching methods but can be used according to student’s needs and availability. For example, if a student wants to learn a thing in in-person interaction then the teacher should teach him offline or if both teacher and students are stuck in problems when travel to college or school is difficult for them then they should choose an online method.

In conclusion, the advent of technology in education plays a crucial role, and learning by online classes is a practical method of teaching as it has many benefits like saving time, just need a data connection and the internet provides them with a variety of online material for studies.