Some people think that we learn best through in-person interaction with a teacher in a classroom. Others believe that online learning is more effective. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

With the revolution of the electronic interface, online learning methods have gained increasing popularity. As a result, varying opinions have been established regarding physically interactive teaching and online classes. This essay aims to address these methods of learning and to justify the outweighing efficiency of online learning.

Physical teaching has been a textbook method of conveyance that has been followed for many years. It allows personal student-teacher and student-student interactions that are ideal for the growth of subject related knowledge and social skills, respectively. This form of education also initiates a sense of discipline. With the actual presence of mentors and teachers, students find it difficult to violate rules and regulations, thus, forcing them to behave accordingly. This advantage not only applies to teaching but also extends to examinations and tests. With in-person supervision and invigilation, examinations are a more holistic and fair procedures.

On the other hand, the online interface has come about recently. Despite it being around for a long time, it was never considered. It has become a potential alternative due to the difficult circumstances observed in the COVID pandemic.This form of learning involves interactions between students and teachers through an electronic medium that allows the exchange of video and audio. Such an interface has made teaching accessible and efficient. With this platform, education no longer holds the constraints of location and transit. Teachers and students can establish contact despite their seperation. In addition, students can now interact with peers all across the world, thus, giving them a larger exposure compared to its physical alternative. Earlier, the online interface suffered from security and monitoring issues when supervising students, unlike physical learning. However, recent advancements have developed reliable proctoring softwares that monitor students even in the absence of teachers and mentors.

Despite its unconventional nature, online learning is more efficient and suitable compared to in-person teaching. Not only has it rectified its compromised security, but it has also provided the means to educate students in rural and inaccessible regions, which has not been achieved by physical interactions. Education is a virtue that must be accessible to each and every student that is willing to learn. It must not be restricted on the basis of accessibility and location. With technology spreading all across the globe, the means to access online learning are increasingly available. Despite their unfavourable conditions, students can access various resources online to indulge in schooling and education.

Therefore, both the methods of teaching have their respective advantages. However, the accessibility factor of online learning outweighs the conventional nature of personal interactions. As a result, education is made universal and accessible to all. This leads to establish online learning as more effective and applicable.