Some people think that working from home is better for employees, while others believe that it reduces productivity and teamwork.

In the 21st century more people have the opportunity to work remotely. On one hand, some people feel better when they work from home and it increases their productivity, on the other hand, there are people who do not agree and they think onsite is the only option. In this essay I will discuss both views and at the end will present my view.

For many people working remotely is one of the biggest gifts; they have the opportunity to spend more time with family members, do other tasks at home and feel comfortable with loved ones. Besides that, many people who have children do not have the opportunity to hire a nanny and it is much easier for them to spend time with their kids. Moreover, working remotely gives you a chance to travel and work simultaneously; this is what people from many European countries are doing. In addition, working remotely helps you to save time, energy, and money; you do not need spend money on transportation, gas, and other extra fees. People who are introverts feel better when they are at home and relaxed, it also helps them to increase productivity.

With so many benefits, there are some disadvantages as well. First of all, if you do not have a quite place at home it is almost impossible to concentrate on your tasks. Mostly you should fund your expenses such as the internet, a laptop, and the electricity. For certain group of people who are extroverts it is hard to communicate only online; they need to share their emotions and meet new people. Of course it also can make you less productive. Usualy when you are at home and feel comfortable you want to turn on tv, eat something, and enjoy your time. That is why many companies restrict working remotely.

In conclusion, I think there are certain jobs where you cannot work remotely, for example doctors, drivers, and cashiers; but when you are a support associate, a call center operator or your job does not require you to be physically in office you should have the opportunity to choose between working remotely and working onsite.