Some people think that working from home is better for employees, while others believe that it reduces productivity and teamwork.

During COVID-19, new working pattern has been introduced across the world. It allows employees work from home, not necessary to come office during pandemic. Moreover, Many people found this pattern reduced productivity. While some believe that working from home increases performance. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion.

On the one hand, some people believe that working from home increases performance, time management and creativity among employees. Therefore, it is proven that working from home cuts travel time. Working from home saves energy which drains during commute. This is because employees can focus on work more efficiently. Research also shows that working from home increases worker’s performance, compared to those working from office regularly.

One the other hand, opponents argue that it reduced individual’s performance, it may affects company’s moral and goals. Communication gap is the main key factor for decreasing performance. Sometimes, employees are frustrating by internet and electricity outage. Employees do not get clear requirements for task, assigned by their managers. Companies have to provide internet devices, secure connections and laptop, this pattern is expensive for companies.

In my opinion, a balanced approach is the most practical solution. Working from home also increases efficiency. While in office, employees meet colleagues which help them to learn new technologies. It helps them to get updated with the market.

In conclusion, although both views have advantages, this approach allows both parties benefits without major drawbacks. Both working manners have their pros and cons. Companies should introduce tools to monitor employees while working from home. Then, there is full transparency between workers and company.