Some people think that working from home is better for employees, while others believe that it reduces productivity and teamwork.

I would like to share my honest view, based on my personal experience to address this topic. Since 2016, I have been working in a work from home enviroment. Therefore I have mix of experience on both situations.

It is true, working from increase productivity from employee side. Because of many employees save time styaing home and it help them to save energy and reduce tiredness. Also, with popularity work from home concept, there are many tools and softwares introduced to the market. These tools invented new techniques and improved employees day to day working methods. But we can realize ground situation, when consider from employer perspective.

As my personal experience, working from home negatively impact for employers. It is definetly on low effiency from employees. Before COVD-19, working from home is not much popular on any industry. But with travelling restriction imposed, many organizations cornerd to follow work from home practice. There were no any other options for employers to follow work from home, whether it is efficiency or not. With years of practice, many organizations undertand that this method is not effiency enough.

There could be many reasons for that. One is distractions from the environment. Many employees, distract by either from family or in most cases social media. Not like offices or their real working places, there is no one to monitor what they doing at the working time. Some organizations used to implement different tools, but my from experience I know no any tool match to monitor efficiency than human eyes. Also, there are soo many reversed engineered tools that can opt, monitoring tools.

My opinion is work from is reduces the efficiency on any organization. In the end employees efficiency is most important factor to organization growth. Therefore I believe workingfrom home is a bad method to practice for any organization.