Some people think that young people should choose their professions themselves. Others believe that their parents should choose for them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that choosing what profession to take is very vital for us, as our future and success rely on it. There are some people who believed that youth should be the one responsible in selecting what course before entering college. However, others considered that our parents were the one responsible to what carrier their children should take. This essay will tackle both views and will give my own stand.

Many of us were very independent when it comes to decision making such as what path or carrier to take after high school. By selecting what preferred course during college will also determine our success in the future. Students who decide freely on their own are usually able to finish the degree because most often they chose what their hearts desire. Because of this they were inspired to study or even go to school and able to finish the degree and became successful in their profession. One example is that, a student who loves to help and take care others wants to become a nurse chose a path of nursing carrier and at the end became successful of here profession.

On the other side, parents know what’s best for their children and only wants the betterment for their future. Being the provider and supporter, our parents also are the one that decide to what profession they think will be good for their children. They believed that deciding what course for their children will be the best and will give better future. Specially if they will let their children take the profession that has a higher salary and in demand not only in the society but also globally. One example is that, parents tend to let their children took up nursing because it is the trend now and it is known to be paid high especially once they will work to the other countries.

Some people believed that youth should decide for their profession but other believed that our parents were responsible for our profession. I believe that we decide for our own, what path or profession to take and our success will depend on our desired carrier. Those that decide to what course to take are most of the time that are able to finish their college and become successful. Those that are decided by their parents tend to stop and not able to finish the degree and sometimes ended up changing their course.