Some people think that young people should choose their professions themselves. Others believe that their parents should choose for them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

From the perspective of life the professional career is a complex aspect of life that requires the input of parents,even though the decision is solemnly upon the student to decide on the course to undertake.I agree with the idea that let the student make an informed choice when it comes to career selection.

In my opinion,a professional career determines one destiny and proper guidance is very important for the students,however this should not deprive someone of the opportunity of free will of choice. People embrace the profession they had full control of at the entry point,as this is well articulated at the time of job evaluation where the work output is realised in a positive manner. Employees who are not enthusiastic about their job tend to have low work output which threatens the company’s existence.

Young adults have gone through some level of literacy which has equipped them with the knowledge required to make informed choices in their future life. How can the power of career choice be left at the discretion of parents?The statistics show that most students in colleges and universities drop out of school as a result of wrong choices made to them by the parents.

However,some students require guidance from their parents in career choices,due to the fact that the majority of young people find it cumbersome to make prudent choices in life because of peer pressure.For example,in campus students flock in Engineering class in the 1st year,but only a handfull of them graduate at the end of the 4th year.

I therefore, conclude that career choice is a complex decision making that both parents and the young people’s opinions need to be incorporated in order to have a better nation building in the future.