Some people think that young people should follow the traditions of their society and others think young people should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is often argued that many nations think young people should follow the traditions of their society. Other people argue that young people should have the freedom to behave as individuals. While some people support this view, I strongly believe that both views are equally important, as each serves different but essential purposes in modern life. This essay will discuss the main reasons for my opinion and provide relevant examples.

One main reason for this is that young people should follow the traditions of their society, because it plays a significant role in shaping people’s understanding, attitudes, and decision-making, which can have lasting effects on society and individuals alike. For instance, communities in the local countryside that implement initiatives in their traditions often achieve a 30% higher level of cooperation and awareness among people. This clearly shows the crucial role of traditions in improving young people in social, educational, and environmental outcomes.

Another important factor is that young people should have the freedom to behave as individuals, because it enhances personal development, practical understanding, and enables individuals to adapt effectively to real-life, academic, or professional situations. For example, countries like Japan that invest heavily in idea that young people should have the freedom to behave as individuals have recorded an increase of about 20% in productivity and social wellbeing over the past decade. This supports the idea that young people should have freedom can lead to long-term benefits on both communities and individuals, enhances their economic stability, mental health, social relationships, and overall quality of life in meaningful ways.

In conclusion, despite some arguments against, I firmly bilevel that both views display valid aspects. In my opinion combine of both methods is the most effective approach.