Some people think the best option is to accept a difficult situation, such as having a job they do not enjoy or not having enough money. Others believe it is better to try to make such situations better. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that the most efficient way to deal with unwanted situations is simply acceptance. Others rather rely on improvement to enhance the situation and overcome the difficulty. Both points of views present their merit; the option of acceptance copes with mental health’s stability, while the option of change handles the problem itself.

On the one hand, handling difficult situation can be mentally draining, as a result some find comfort in accepting it to preserve their mental stability. In fact, accepting a daily life situation is a coping mechanism that enalbles the person to perceive the situation as a reality rather than a problem. For evidence, employees whom jobs are unsatisfying, accept to see it as a task to complete instead of enduring that part of the day.

On the other hand, some find the courage to transform the situation to a better one, rather than undergoing difficulties. In reality, it is always said that the most optimal way to handle a problem is to find a solution for the reason instead of the symptom. For instance, looking for a solution for a low income is more productive and rewarding than accepting the negative financial situation.

To conlude, although both perspectives have their advantages, I think that the merits of improving the situation far outweigh the potential power of acceptance. Resisting to change can worsen the situation, whereas being able to work on the betterment of a situation could be beneficial for both mental sanity and the situation itself.