Some people think the government should pay for healthcare and education, but there is no agreement about whether it is the government's responsibility. What is your opinion?

There is a long-lasting debate about whether people who assert that governments are obliged to allot subsidies for health care and education purposes, or those who believe that authorities shouldn’t play a role in their provision and management. Although the majority of individuals underestimate the importance of government support, from my point of view, without government funding it’s almost impossible to improve the quality of wellbeing and education systems, which are essential components in building a well- functioning society.

In the one hand, some people argue that it is not the government’s duty to pay for these programs, playing a vital role in human lives. This argument has occurred as result of appearing some citizens who neglect the government’s support, damaging the qualified equipment and demonstrating the behavior. Thanks to these people, there is appeared an idea that humans should be responsible for their own health and education. Moreover, analysts have suggested that government budgets are limited, and finding such services may reflect in economic stagnation, making taxes higher.

However, there are exist some reasons why government should invest in health care and education, as guaranteed equality between residents. Providing free or affordable access ensures that everyone can receive medical remedies and worthy education. This can reduce inequality between different layers of society, allowing people become healthier and more educated. For example, in our country, Uzbekistan, the entire population have an access to free healthcare and education, creating an atmosphere of being independent.

Additionally, government that is funded people, encouraging long-term economic growth, as a well-educated professionals are more productive. For instance, almost all countries that have made a contribution into educational programs usually experience a higher degree of economic success rather than those who rely on affluent proportion of people.

In conclusion, though some propose that individuals should pay for their own health and education, it is obvious that government involvement is important in order to ensure equal opportunities and social well-being. From my perspective, the state should should prove that their population is dependent, as well as having dignified education.