Some people think the government should subsidise fruits and vegetables to make healthy food more affordable. Others argue that the government should tax unhealthy food instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that the growing consumption of junk food created many concerns about peoples health, and is a huge problem nowadays. However there might be debate as to whether governments should subsidise fruits and vegetables for making healthy food more affordable or tax fast food and other unhealthy food instead. I will examine this question from both points of view and show why I believe that expanding prices of fast food is more effective solution.

On the one hand, some people might claim that the high costs of healthy food discourages people from buying it. In other words, because of overpriced costs, most people cannot afford them, thus buying more inexpensive and unhealthy food. Another key fact to support their idea is that by minimizing prices for fruits and vegetables and making health food more accessible and attracting, people will prioritise it more and this will help to develop healty nutrition habits.

Despite the arguments above, I agree with those who tend to believe that taxing unhealty food is more beneficial and efficient because it will prevent most people from purchuasing. To put it another way, because of fast and rushing lifestyle, peope get used to buying fast food, and for destroying this habit, the most effective way is to expand price, thus preventing overconsumption. In addition, this can help to create awarennes about value of good and healthy nutrition. To provide more context, taxing some food for including extremely huge amount of sugar, salt, oil or other harmfull ingridients, can make people think more about what food they are using in every day life and which consequences can this create.

To conclude, in light of the thing mentioned above, I feel convinced that taxing unhealthy food is more effective in that discouraging people from buying and creating awarenn.