Some people think they have the right to use as much fresh water as they want, while others believe governments should tightly control the use of fresh water as it is a limited resource. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s fast- paced technological word, a significant number of people have contrasting opinions regarding the usage of fresh water. This essay will explore both sides of the debate and give a personal conclusion.

On the one hand, many individuals contend that fresh water is an essential part of people’s life, that is why they can use as much of it as they want, on the grounds that clean water is paramount not only for human health but also for plants as well as animals. For example, clean water facilitates to achieve higher crop yields, which ensures food security for growing population and improves the nutritional value of the produce Furthermore, people claim that they pay a utility bill for the usage of water, so it is their right to use it for their daily routine activities, like bathing, showering, and house cleaning without any limitation.

On the other hand, some people argue that the excessive use of water can significantly contributes to a range of environmental problems. This is due to the fast that if people use water excessively, they will not only disturb wildlife but also severely damage ecosystems. For example, over-abstracting water from rivers and lakes will lower the water level, which will affect the agricultural irrigation, disrupt the availability of drinking water, and cause a significant harm to aquatic species. Moreover, the government should allocate a substantial amount of funds to the development of new dams and water turbines in order to cope with the increasing demand for water.

In conclusion, it is pertinent to mention that although water is a basis human need for the survival, its consumption should be controlled. Therefore, in my opinion, the government should limit the use of it.