Some people think they have the right to use as much fresh water as they want, while others believe governments should tightly control the use of fresh water as it is a limited resource. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that people should receive the right to use fresh water as they want, while others think that fresh water should be controlled toughly over by governments. This essay will present both view about this problem and I maintain that the government should manage strictly the use of fresh water.

On the one hand, people should have the freedom to access clean water. Water is considered an essential resource that ought to be freely available to meet personal and industrial needs. Leading to limiting fresh water may negatively impact on daily life and production activities. In addition, unrestricted use allows people to be flexible in their water usage that can improve efficiency and productivity in industries and agriculture. Take Brazil as an example, it has the world’s most abundant water resource, which are long river running across this country. New Zealanders have easy access and freedom to use fresh water, so agriculture and industries can develop significantly. Thus, people being given the right to use clean water not only bring comfort in living, but it also helps the economy grow.

On the other hand, indiscriminate use of water can lead to water wastage, which influence seriously on the economic development and the quality of life. Because water is a finite resource, it needs to be used and exploited reasonably. Moreover, lack of water may lead to hinder economic growth, while the poverty and diseases increase. Therefore, governments should have strict policies to control the reasonable use of fresh water. These policies may regulate the amount of water used by each family and factory to avoid wasting water and maintain a water resource. For example, Israel where water shortage has adopted strict policies to ensure water supplies can be maintained in the long term. As a result, managing clean water by governments helps to protect and avoid wasting them.

In conclusion, people having the freedom in water usage brings flexibility in living and production activities, while it also leads to water depletion. However, I strongly believe that governments controlling toughly over the use of clean water help water economic growth to be held on in the long term.