Some people think university education should be free for everyone, while others believe students should pay.

People hold different ideas about university fees. Some argue that everyone should have an opportunity to study for free. Others, however, believe it is better students to pay. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion.

On the one hand, studying for free can help reduce stress for students and their parents. It is a great opportunity for families which can not afford studies at universities at all. They will not worry about money and will be confident that their children will be able to have an education whatever will happen. Apart from parents, students also will be happy about this news. Because, nowadays a lot of attendees balance study with works because of university fee. They do not want to torture their families and try to study and work at the same time. If they could have an opportunity to study for free then students can focus only on their studies.

On the other hand, if students will know that they do not have to pay then they will not try to study well. Now students have special exams to apply for universities. So they have to take these exams and get enough score to enter universities or colleges. That is why they are trying to do their best. Therefore, university fees help to students have better academic skills and knowledge and they will know that to get something they have to work hard.

In my opinion, university fees should stay. Because, I believe that some students will not value free education. If they will know that they do not have to pay in the end, they will not study hard, have high GPA and expand their horizon and knowledge. In addition, graduates will try to get high score at their exams, also will be educated professionals in their field which they prepared from early school age.