Some people think watching TV is bad for children, while others think that watching TV has more beneficial effects on children. Do you argee or disagree with this idea

Nowadays, Tv is gradually becoming more popular with people, especially. It’s thought to be bad althought its benefits are undeniable. In my opinion, I agree with this idea.

Let’s talk a little bit about its advantages. Children can benefit from TV by receiving information on it. This is due to a majority of programs on TV. It helps children to widen their horizons. For example, when children watch a nature program, they can learn about the earth and species in the world. Thus, it happens with other programs as well.

However, TV also has many disadvantages. There are variet of reason why TV does harm to children. First is about health. Sitting in front the TV too long can effect childre’eyes. Children easily become shortsighted or have other eye disease. This is because TV’s blue light are poisonous. Futhermore, childern can be obese or overweight if they watch TV for a long time and do not exercise regualarly.

Secondly, as we all know, TV provide children and great amount of information. This can be positive. Nevertheless, the information on Tv is not always good. A lot of programs on TV that are not educational but also contain violence. Bad content on TV can encourage the same in children. They may learn wrong actions on TV and this is extremely terrible.

In conclusion, I believe that TV have a negative influence on children even though it also has many benefits. For me, what we need to do is reduce the time children spend watching TV and dangerous content on it