Some people think watching TV is bad for children in every way. Others think it is good for developing children as they grow up. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There have been conflicting views on whether watching TV is entirely bad for children or it is helpful in developing them as they grow up. I stand with the latter point of view since boys and girls and learn a lot from suitable TV programs.

On the one hand, some people believe that watching TV is bad for children in every way possible, the fundamental reason for that being the negative impact of staring at these screens on their health. As many studies suggest, spending long hours sitting in front of a television leads to detrimental effects on one’s eye sight. It seems only logical that many parents would be concerned about their kids’ well-being. However, there have been numerous policies suggested which can help keep children from harm’s way. For instance, looking at a distant object for 2 minutes after every 30 minutes of TV time has been proven to be effective in reducing the chances of viewers developing refractive disorders.

On the other hand, many argue that consuming content broadcasted on TV can play a key role in elevating children in terms of intelligence. Delving into different realms of science by taking advantage of useful documentaries is a great way for boys and girls to stand out in their schools. I support this viewpoint because Irrespective of their education’s quality, the youth can never learn everything that they need from their teachers. Thus, productive programs on television can be a great source for them to learn new things in an interesting approach.

In conclusion, while some may believe that there is no aspect of children watching TV, in my opinion, they can learn a great deal of new things by watching TV.