Some people think watching TV is bad for children in every way. Others think it is good for developing children as they grow up. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some believe that watching TV is beneficial for adolescents’ development while others have an opposite opinion in this regard. Despite its benefits in terms of education, I agree with the latter view due to its side effects on health.

On the one hand, some TV shows are useful for educational purposes. For example, in Uzbekistan, the channel called “Foreign Languages” was created about five years ago, and in the following year, this event resulted in huge improvements in children’s English skills. This is mainly because it is accessible to almost every family and this service is completely for free. Furthermore, it uses visuals to encourage kids to participate in exercises, like pronouncing words and putting letters in the correct order to make words.

On the other hand, this electronic device poses a serious threat to teenagers’ overall well-being. Specifically, many diseases, including obesity, and pains in back, are commonly linked with television since it is really addictive, thereby leading to a sedentary lifestyle from peoples’ childhood. For instance, a survey conducted in the UK showed that most young people who spend an excessive amount of time watching TV are less likely to do regular exercise, which threatens their health in many ways.

In conclusion, some TV programs can be seen as a beneficial tool for children because of their benefits to education. However, I believe that this digital tool poses a variety of threats to the well-being of teenagers, especially in cases of excessive exposure. Therefore, parents should allow their kids to watch educational shows, but with control of time they spend in front of screen.