Some people think watching TV is bad for children in every way. Others think it is good for developing children as they grow up. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern busy life, it is believed by some individuals that watching TV is waste of time for children. While others consider that is great a way of improvement minds. Both views will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs as well as a personal conclusion will be provided. Personally, I go with the latter viewpoint.

It is true that, immersion in television channels can completely poison the brains of the younger generation. Children who watch too much TV may become physically inactive, which can bring to health problems like obesity. Moreover, exposure to inappropriate content, such as violence or adult themes, can negatively influence their behavior and mindset. There is also concern that spending hours in front of a screen reduces the time children could spend on more productive activities, such as reading, playing with peers or hanging out together with family.

In my view, however, these negatives of watching TV are far outweighed by the major problems that people face. Many people see television as a powerful educational tool. Educational programs can help children learn new things, improve their language skills, and become more aware of the world around them. For instance, in Uzbekistan, there are many meaningful and useful podcast channels. One of the noteworthy ones is “Nima Gap” channel. In those podcasts, many famous and respected individuals join to talk about society and life. Finding one’s place in life is a global issue, and these discussions can greatly contribute to the development of the children’s mindset. There are hundreds of such valuable shows available.

In conclusion, although television can have some bad habits when used carelessly, I believe that it offers great potential for children’s development when used wisely.