Some people think watching TV is bad for children in every way. Others think it is good for developing children as they grow up. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that watching TV has a bad effect on children in every aspect, whilst others, including me, think that it has a good influence on toddlers development.

Every parent is convinced that watching TV is worsening their kids’ development. This is because they only view the bad aspects of this time of activity, relying on the fact that it hypnotises their child’s attention on bright cartoons, rather than focusing on real life. For example, there is a new generation of toddlers called “ipad kids”, that kind of children tend to watch cartoons daily and behave in a specific way. However, it depends on how parents can raise their child’s interest in other things, balancing time between their life and watching TV time.

On the other side, there is a fact that this kind of activity actually can help in developing children’s specific skills. Due to children’s interest in this kind of activity, any parent could encourage the positive sides of this. For example, many TV shows are interactive, which could increase a child’s critical thinking skills. Hence, with proper parental support their even capable to do harder tasks, relying on what they saw on TV.

In conclusion, there are negative sides on that topic and it can cause losing children’s attention, but it has more positive side on the development of children. Therefore, I believe that there are plenty of shows for children that can be beneficial in any aspect of their life.